Billing at RoasterTools
At RoasterTools, we want to be partners as you grow your roastery. This means we bill based on the volume of your Green Coffee during your billing cycle.
You can find pricing details for all of our plans right here.
How it works
The two keys to understanding your bill are these:
- We always prorate when you exceed your current tier
- We charge for the billing period ahead.
That means when you pay your $49 monthly bill on January 1st, you're paying for up to 500 lb of green coffee from January 1st to February 1st. If you upgrade in that period because you exceed 500 lb before the end of the month, we'll create a small prorated charge to cover the rest of your billing cycle for the next tier. Growing rapidly? This may happen multiple times in the same billing cycle, and that's totally expected.
If you downgrade because of a plan change (say from "Roastery" to "Shop" because you don't want the features on "Roastery" and your volume falls within the "Shop" tiers), we'll apply a credit to your account that will be automatically be applied to your next monthly invoice. Please contact Support to process this type of request.
In the case of annual plans, we charge upgrades at the time they happen, and apply any credits from downgrades to your next invoice (upgrade or renewal).
Upgrades & Downgrades
We understand that Volume will fluctuate over the course of the year - thank you Holiday season! - and that's why we prorate your bill when you exceed your current tier, and automatically downgrade your account at the end of each each month when volume is lower.
Said simply: Upgrades happen whenever you graduate beyond your current tier's maximum amount, and generate a prorated charge for the rest of the month. Downgrades happen at the end of each month, to the appropriate tier in your current plan or the lowest tier if on the Roastery plan. In order to move to a lower Plan, please contact support as you'll lose features along the way and we want that to happen by choice - not on accident!
As we said, we want to be partners and especially partners for the longterm. If you are like the sound of this, we've got a deal for you. Our annual plans offer 12 months for the price of 10!
Because of the bargain price, we do not offer refunds beyond our standard 30 day policy.
We understand things don't always work out. If you do have to leave, we want what's best for you.
We have a 30 day refund policy, so if you cancel, you can request any funds paid in the last 30 days to be refunded in full.
Our 30 day refund policy applies to all plans, including annual plans. We do not refund or pro-rate payments made more than 30 days prior to the request.
How Volume Is Calculated
Volume is calculated based upon the amount of Green Coffee that is used to roast, package and fulfill Orders that are processed through RoasterTools. You can see your current volume usage by clicking on Your Name > Billing.
I need help understanding my receipt
Did you receive a RoasterTools notification in the middle of the month? Was an invoice PDF attached?
Your plan was upgraded because you broke through the next tier-- congratulations!
When we upgrade accounts in the middle of the month, you'll see an Invoiced Amount in the email that represents the prorated portion for the rest of the billing cycle. Because we charge for the billing period ahead, we're covering the portion of the month that at the higher tier that wasn't prepaid when you started the cycle.
Cancel your account
We're sorry to see you go. Having issues? Reach out to Support - we're happy to jump on a call to talk through things.
If you must cancel, you can do so via the Billing page, which can be found by clicking
Your Name > Billing
. You can cancel by clicking Edit, which will log you into your Billing portal. Cancelling is found by clicking on your Subscription at the top of the widget, then clicking Cancel:
When you cancel your account, it will remain active until the last day of your billing period or volume cycle, whichever is sooner.